Challenge Time!

Power of Words

It’s been a while guys, I’m been trying out a few new projects.  Last year I successfully completed the first half of a web series project called “The Veil”. I was so eager to get it produced that I hadn’t actually considered how much work went into doing something like that. So while we work on funding, I thought I’d spend some time figuring out what to do next.

We all find ourselves faced with the problem of not being able to produce. Writer’s block is a real life thing and I have it bad. After months of pouring all of my inspiration into my show I’m not sure what story is next.

I will admit that I haven’t been as diligent as I could’ve been lately.  The saying goes that “Writer’s write.” but with my focus on producing “The Veil” I haven’t been spending too much time focused on my novel pursuits. I did for a brief while work on a Sims 4 story a project I should definitely revisit soon. I haven’t been able to find any true inspiration.

Challenged to spend the next 6 months writing as much as I possibly can, I will be slowing down Blu Moon Fiction in order to focus all of my attention on producing quality writing.  My rules:

 

  1. At least 2 pages of writing daily.
  2. Must be Fantasy Based.

Should be simple enough but wish me luck!

Leave a Reply

